See I Must!

I have been working on some poems recently and i just wanted you to see this.This concept was gotten from the story of Lot’s wife, yea, the one that was turned into a pillar of salt. It is also written in “bible language” if you know what I mean. 😉

Up the hills we went

The warning still ringing in my head

Thou shalt not look back

Or a pillar of salt you will become!

To my left was my husband

In front, our offspring

Fail them, I musn’t

For victory must be ours!

My courage faileth me

Perseverance is far from  me

What is wrong in having a peek at danger?

To satisfy my lust of sight!

Thanks for reading. please take time to leave your comments. Peace.

One thought on “See I Must!

Leave a Reply

