Diary Of a CU Student 5

Hey Diary,
I baffled myself today again (it happens every time… I’m that awesome :D) as to how I’ve never mentioned how my school rocks in sports… Or how other schools make it seem like we do. Countless times, we’ve invited folks from other schools and they’ve all willingly accepted to come and get their asses kicked; not that it’s a good thing but from CU, I’m guessing its some sort of ecstasy to them and everybody wants to have a share in the beef towards us like it’s some national cake.

Anyways, we got used to being called “Local Champions”… Why? Because we were nice enough to invite our colleagues to come get whipped… an unfair judgement, don’t you think. But I think we deserve it. My mum once told me, if you don’t have enemies, you’re getting it all wrong. Papa said the same thing so am pretty sure we’re on the right track.

Ehen, for the reason I’m here exactly; I watched some guys murder Dami, I don’t mean kill o… He just got tackled like real bad, even to the point of his sexuality being questioned… LOL..
The conversation or at least what I heard of it went something like this;

Guys: Dude!…. Sup with you? How come you’ve never mentioned soccer or b-ball on your blog?

Mike D: Why should I? How would Messi or Kobe Bryant inspire people?

Guys: What?! You didn’t just say that!

Mike D: Say what? I only asked a question.

Guys: Were you at the variety night last week?

Mike D: yea, yea… What’s that got to do with the topic at hand?

Guys: Remember the girl that won the CU’s got talent ish?

Mike D: Yea… so?

Guys: What song did she sing?

Mike D: The champions league theme song… so?

And then I guess it dawned on him and me too… just so you know, The pretty girl won 130k cos she sang the champions league song and well too. I suddenly remembered the way the eyes of guys and girls that form they love football lit up. Even Mr Fadugba was caught up in the euphoria. So now I’ve accepted, dunno if Dami’s still forming strong head sha but Sports especially soccer is inspiring. So this is me talking about sports here…

As for the guys killing themselves in the final year league saga, I would say you don’t border. Archi’s winning this year’s edition and there is no foul devil that’ll stop that. I’m still a big fan of marketing though, but I’m sorry, Archi girls are the girls that’ll be doing the victory dance come whenever the competition ends.

As to the title of “Local Champions”, Our CU team took a short tour to redeemers last week and whooped them in all sports. Ouch! Our Archi team also defeated the Archi teams from Unilag and OOU… So I’m guessing that title is old fashioned, we really should be called The Champions now, yeah, we’re bad like that. (cool).

In other news, Grad date got postponed to July 26… Still not sure if am to cry or leap for joy? -_-

Tomiwa G.

Please drop your comments and share the post to your Facebook and Twitter pages.
Don’t forget to subscribe to the blog to get updates in your email on new episodes and articles, Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter;

@damstylee, @mystique561, @kolstoppa
Thank you for Reading.
Mike Dammy

Leave a Reply

