Ignorance

Before I say anything, lemme start by saying; this short pact or words of wisdom from Mr Andrew (@IaM_ANDREW) inspired me and I’m pretty sure it should have the same effect on you. That said, Be Inspired.

********************************************

 

Andrew…!!!

To,

My fellow students who happen to be at home after secondary school graduation.

My Dear,

Even as I decided to put to paper my experience, I noticed it to me quite a long time to realize how ignorant I’ve acted for quite a while now. I don’t know whether to blame the devil or his brother “IGNORANCE”, she deceived me just like Eve, (I sound just like Adam right now) made me believe what wasn’t right.

How beautiful she (IGNORANCE) appeared that I became so LOST “lust”. I couldn’t do anything other than to follow in her footsteps.

My life became a closed door, closing out other courses (Direction) not excluding that which was destined by God the giver of purpose.

Even as I experienced that which I always prayed against, I decided to stop to reason out the decisions I’ve made earlier, – “wanting to study a course because a friend was also doing it”- I tried to relate studying the wrong course and staying at home after secondary school graduation, then right at that point I wasn’t bothered with the number of days I’ve stayed at home; “all things worketh to the benefit of them that trust in the LORD’’ – with such revelation I was left in the arms of awe.  It dawn on me, despite the fact that I stayed at home after secondary school, I never thought of it as an opportunity to really figure out what I want to make of my life. Yes…!! I needed that time. Now I don’t regret staying, I just regret not knowing before now (thanks to Ignorance).

…After this, I ended my relationship with “IGNORANCE”

I knew she had led me far off the right path.

·         Staying at home made me realize I should be born again.

·         Staying at home opened my eyes to what I am capable of doing

·         Staying at home brought me to a point of serving God with my potentials.

·         Staying at home despite the disadvantages attached, preserved my future.

Despite all, it worked to my favour.

Romans 8:28

(KJV) …”And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose”.

………………………………

Andrey Yte.

Thanks to Dammy for this great privilege…

 

********************************************

You are welcome, Andrew 🙂

Please drop your comments and share the post to your Facebook and Twitter pages.
Don’t forget to subscribe to the blog to get updates in your email on new episodes and articles, Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter;

@damstylee, @mystique561, @kolstoppa, @ladyingenous

Thank you for Reading.

Mike Dammy

Leave a Reply

