Mushy Musings

An apple a day keeps the doctor away.
Well, saying ‘A post a day keeps the writer’s block away’ should be fair enough.

So I had this craving for a classic love song last night and Marc Anthony’s “I need you” got lucky.
Almost 100 replays and I’m not sure if I’ll ever stop or be tired but I’m sure those are my emotions speaking. To think our local artists haven’t made anything in the realms of this classic makes me sad but sha, when there’s life, I suppose hope works well in their favour.

Inasmuch as clubbing and rocking feels awesome; none of them can match the ecstasy you get when you’re in love and Yes, I’m talking out of experience. I’m not sure where I’m headed with this. I never actually planned for this but I’ll continue nevertheless until I get to the point where it feels like I’ve said enough.

Movies like Titanic and the likes would forever boss the likes of Don John and co even if the ratio is 1:50 and that’s the circle of life. So if you can’t beat it, join it because Love always conquers . This is where I stop typing and go have my bath.

Good Morning.
Have an Awesome day.

#OnePostOneDay

Mike Dammy

2 thoughts on “Mushy Musings

  1. I absolutely agree with you! I was listening to ‘If you’re not the one’ by Daniel Beddingfield, and I was thinking, I’d rather hear these words than ‘she shake it so right’ or some other meaningless nothings pumped into our ear drums each day.

    Loved this! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

