Food For Thought

Good morning…
I’m sorry for not making it yesterday… I sincerely don’t have a valid excuse so I’ll just say nothing… or rather; I’m sorry.

Anyways, I was going through my archives this morning and I came across something I wrote a while ago.
I’m not sure if I posted it but it still made much sense and provided a different perspective to life… at least to me.
I hope it does the same to you too.

Enjoy and be inspired…

* * * *

How many worlds do you live in?
How many lives have you got?
Don’t mind the cat, he’s just bluffing.
He really ain’t got that much time.
The Almighty has a say in everything
And you’ll be called up when its time.

To err is human, to forgive is God.
It ain’t your right to become God.
Mr. /Mrs. “I don’t forgive or forget”
Your fate’s gonna be like Nebu
And God help you..,
You don’t eat grass for seven years.

“I’ve got my life to live!”
She had hers to live too
She could have forfeited all the pain and wails
But nahh, you’re here today
And still, you forget how cheap adoption or pills are
Cherish your mum Bro; She’s why you’ve got that life.

“Well, I can say whatever I want to say!”
Your mouth is on a constant recoil
The good, the bad, the ugly
Have all had a taste of your weapon of destruction
Do repent soon Lad
Before the Almighty puts “His” to use on you

“You only live once!”
True, but you also only die once
So get your head straight,
And put your life in order.
You came to this world with a purpose
Don’t let youthful exuberance ruin it for you.

“Who the hell are they mehn?!
How dare they ground me?
For f**king sake, I’m 21!”
True… but there are still your parents
So, remember in all you do,
The only commandment with a promise.

“I’m the boss of all bosses.
I have it all and I run the show.”
True, you might be a boss after all.
True, your might be feared and respected.
True, folks might look up to you,
But remember, Your fantasy is someone’s shit.

“I’m gonna be rich and popular!
I’ll own islands and estates!”
A big amen to your declaration
But remember, it comes with a price
Nobody became successful overnight
Don’t expect the rules to change for you.

“Well, it’s my picture not yours
My nudes, my body, my dignity!”
Well, for now it is.
But wait till you’re a mother…
And we’ll see if it’s still your dignity
When your son’s surfing through your pics online.

“Jesus is real and Satan is the devil”
They’ve suddenly become nursery rhymes to you
is there a second chance after death and judgment?
So far, no living being knows.
So use your only chance well
And don’t turn out like the old man
Learning from experience then won’t pay you.

* * * *

Have an awesome day!

#OnePostOneDay
Mike Dammy

4 thoughts on “Food For Thought

Leave a Reply

